Showing all 10 results

Michigan Legal Pepper Spray and State Laws

Common question: Is pepper spray legal in Michigan? Answer: Yes. Pepper spray is legal in Michigan, as long as it is not more than 18% OC, or 1.4% MC, and less than 1.2oz (35grams). The following pepper sprays are some that conform to the laws of Michigan (MI) State.

Why buy pepper spray from us?
Lowest Prices, Largest Selection, and a LIFETIME REPLACEMENT PROGRAM!

$11.85

Michigan Approved Pepper Spray

Pepper Spray Hard Key Chain 1/2 oz

$10.95

Pepper Spray

Lipstick Pepper Spray

$14.95

Michigan Approved Pepper Spray

MACE PepperGard Personal Model

$20.95

Michigan Approved Pepper Spray

Pepper Spray Leather Key Chain 1/2 oz

$10.49

Michigan Approved Pepper Spray

MACE PepperGard Pocket Model

$18.95

Michigan Approved Pepper Spray

Pepper Spray with Visor Clip 1/2 oz

$10.95
Out of stock

Michigan Approved Pepper Spray

MACE Hard Key Chain Pepper Spray

$14.95

We get a lot of questions asking "is pepper spray legal in Michigan?", or "what type of pepper spray can I carry in Michigan?". The information you find online will vary based on when the article was written. And it's not always easy looking through all the legal jargon within the Michigan State statutes. So we will try our best to answer your questions as simply as possible. Below you will find current pepper spray laws for Michigan State. Revised 3/16/2017.

The laws pertaining to pepper spray in the state of Michigan changed in 2010. Prior to 2010, pepper spray was illegal, and only CS gas was legal, with a concentration of not more than 2%.

Current Michigan (MI) state law allows for any pepper spray type with a maximum pepper concentration of 10%, and 35 grams in size.

Michigan Pepper Spray Law - Legal Statute
-MCL 750.224d Not more than 35 grams of any combination of orthochlorobenzalmalononitrile and inert ingredients (CS gas); or A solution containing not more than 10% oleoresin capsicum (pepper spray) and is used in the protection of your person or property which would justify the use of physical force. It cannot be sold to a minor.

-MCL 750.224 Under the statute and according to an Attorney General's opinion, a private citizen cannot possess tear gas or mace.
0